DATE: Wednesday, September 10th, 2008 at 11:00 PST

LOCATION: Telephonic Meeting





  1. Have the following individuals affirm Eran Hammer-Lahav's actions as incorporator and accept their election as board members: Ben Laurie, Chris Messina, David Recordon, DeWitt Clinton, Eran Hammer-Lahav, Gabe Wachob, Scott Kveton
  2. Adopt the OWF Bylaws as written (http://openwebfoundation.org/bylaws.html)
  3. Elect officers of the Board:
    • David Recordon as President
    • Scott Kveton as Treasurer
    • Brady Brim-DeForest as Secretary
  4. New Business/Information Items




1. Call to Order:


Defacto Chair and incorporator Eran Hammer-Lahav called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. pacific standard time time. Following his opening remarks, introductions were made by those present. A roll call was taken, and it was determined that 7 voting members were present. 


2.) Changes to the Agenda:

2.1 Approval of Agenda

Following a review of the agenda, there was a motion by Eran Hammer-Lahav and a second by David Recordon to approve the agenda. Upon vote, the agenda was unanimously approved.


3) Election of the Board, and Affirmation of Incorporator's Actions


The following individuals accepted their election to the interim Board of Directors (with terms to expire upon election of a permanent Board), and approved the actions of the Incorporator Eran Hammer-Lahav:


Ben Laurie

Chris Messina

David Recordon

DeWitt Clinton

Eran Hammer-Lahav

Gabe Wachob

Scott Kveton


4) Adoption of the OWF Bylaws


Defacto Chair Eran Hammer-Lahav made a motion to adopt the OWF Bylaws as written (http://openwebfoundation.org/bylaws.html). A roll call vote was conducted of the 7 voting members present, and the vote determined unanimously that the Bylaws be adopted.


Mover - Eran Hammer-Lahav

Second -  David Recordon 

Motion - OWF Board moves to adopt the OWF Bylaws as written (http://openwebfoundation.org/bylaws.html)

Result - Unanimously approved


5) Election of Officers of the Board


Defacto Chair Eran Hammer-Lahav made a motion to elect the following nominees as interim officers of the Board (to serve for the duration of the interim board's term): David Recordon as President, Scott Kveton as Treasurer, and Brady Brim-DeForest as Secretary. A roll call vote was conducted of the 7 voting members present, and the vote unanimously determined that David Recordon was elected as President, Scott Kveton was elected as Treasurer, and Brady Brim-DeForest was elected as Secretary.

Result - All nominees unanimously approved


6) New Business/Information Items


Defacto Chair Eran Hammer-Lahav called for the table to open for discussion of New Business and Information Items. The following items were discussed:

1. Discussion of formation legal affairs committee.

2. Discussion of financial systems, record and bookkeeping, etc.


7) Next Meeting

The next meeting of the OWF Board of Directors will be held in October 2008. Specific date to be announced.


8) Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was unanimously adjourned at 11:27 a.m.


NEXT MEETING:  To be announced.

Minutes Prepared by: Brady Brim-DeForest, Secretary, Open Web Foundation (September 10, 2008)